PDA

View Full Version : Returning User trying to use the new FIAR Planner

Kellyin VT
07-01-2007, 02:21 PM
Hi there,
I have a question for all those who have used the 2007 FIAR planner. I am somewhat new to FIAR. I say somewhat because I left for greener pastures last year only to find my heart, and the hearts of my children, wanting to go back to enjoying our school days again. SO I am really hoping and praying for a successful 2007/2008 school year :clap: That being said, I am working on planning out our year and just downloaded the new planner. My question is how do you use the weekly subject page, do you do your planning on that or do you plan on a different form and keep minimal notes on the weekly subject page. I seem to need a lot more writing space for my FIAR planning. I hope this question makes sense.......

Thanks so much I am really enjoying being back on these forums!

Kelly in VT

Cate OH
07-01-2007, 02:48 PM
:clap: Welcome back!

Don't know if this helps *but* I copied a few of the original planning sheets (from the back of the manual) to write down what I'd LIKE to do. Then I will put on the new planner sheet what we ACTUALLY do. :)

Good Luck!

Lori G
07-01-2007, 02:57 PM
I just bought the planner the other day, so I have not officially planned anything yet. :)

But I write very abbreviated and small! I am also going to use the other squares for FIAR too, not just the one that is labeled FIAR. I also intend to use just one sheet for all of my younger dc, not one sheet per child.

Susan in PA
07-01-2007, 03:06 PM
Don't know if this helps *but* I copied a few of the original planning sheets (from the back of the manual) to write down what I'd LIKE to do. Then I will put on the new planner sheet what we ACTUALLY do. :)

OOOh...I love this idea! :kiss:

Jen in SC
07-01-2007, 05:25 PM
I am using my own plan book that I made, BUT... I do something similar to Cate. Works nicely for us. :yes:

Tricia O
07-02-2007, 01:05 AM