PDA

View Full Version : Notebooking ?

Julie L.
07-05-2007, 09:27 PM
Well, I'm new to notebooking and understand I need 3- ring notebook and page protectors and pages. BUT what pages do I get??? There are many choices on all the notebooking sites I've looked at!:eek: There's seasonal, lined, pockets?, plain, bordered etc. HELP! Please tell me from what source you buy yours from and what pages I need to buy to make this a fun FIAR next year.:)

Thanks,
Julie L.

Melissa in SC
07-05-2007, 10:32 PM
I love: http://www.notebookingpages.com/index.html
we lapbook and I have DL and printed everything on this site :lol:

Suz MamaFrog
07-05-2007, 11:22 PM
Personally, you don't NEED to buy anything to make a fun FIAR norebook. I like to play around with Word, clipart and WordArt and come up with my own pages. You can do a lot without spending a dime, if you have a little imagination, time and the right software......one of the FIAR moms uses balnk books from Wal-Mart to document all her FIAR fun. You can use whatever you like, whatever works for you, and whatever you've already got, if you want to.

HTH!
Suz

Charity White
07-05-2007, 11:48 PM
I didn't do anything but type up a day-by-day description of our activities and my kids' reactions, comments, understanding. They LOVE to go back and read these - it's like a story about them! And then I added pamphlets for places we field-tripped to, any art that was three-hole punchable and anything else they "produced". Very simple, not "scrapbooky" at all. I got a 3-inch binder and divided it by FIAR title. I cherish these notebooks!

Paige P
07-06-2007, 07:13 AM