PDA

View Full Version : lapbook age ???

Tracey
07-25-2009, 08:15 AM
How old is the oldest age to do the lapbooks, cutting and pasting? I have 8 and 10 year olds and sometimes dh ask why the 10-year-old still does this type of school? She loves it though and we do not lapbook everything. We also do notebooking. Well, any help. Thanks! :)

Jo in PRC
07-25-2009, 09:04 AM
Well, I used to be a creative memories consultant and I had women in their 80's coming to cut and paste and make their scrap books...so I'm thinking 10 is definitely NOT too old. If she loves it, keep doing it forever. ;)

Tracey
07-25-2009, 09:13 AM
Well, I used to be a creative memories consultant and I had women in their 80's coming to cut and paste and make their scrap books...so I'm thinking 10 is definitely NOT too old. If she loves it, keep doing it forever. ;)

Thanks! She does like doing this type of activity as she is very artistic, and I let her place things where she wants them. She scrapbooked yesterday for an hour by herself. :) The finished product also looks really nice, and I know she is learning because she can tell me things back.

Rachael
07-25-2009, 01:50 PM
I'm planning lapbooking again this year for my 13 and 11yo as well as my 5yo. I think they learn a lot this way, if they like to do it.

Tracey
07-25-2009, 02:56 PM
Thanks Rachel. I think we will just keep on going. I plan on adding more writing to her daily work. I do appreciate your response and I am glad to hear others are still using this method with older children. :)

Kendra AU
07-25-2009, 05:06 PM
You could tell your dh that she's doing "this kind of work" because "it's how she learns, and as long as she's learning then you're not particularly fussy about how she stores those memories." ;)

Kendra

Jeni
07-25-2009, 05:08 PM