PDA

View Full Version : Queens vs. Primary language lessons vs. English for the thoughtful dc....

Christy in NE
09-19-2009, 07:28 PM
Are any of you familiar with these? I used PLL w/ my dd(the old edition). I have no experience with the other two-just love the descriptions!:)

If you use any of these curricula, do you feel the materials compliment FIAR? How and why?

For those of you that have used their material with your boys, did they like it? Is the Queens LA curriculum for 2nd and 3rd grade truly one I could stretch over two years with my ds?(Not doing it everyday?)

I want the scoop! Pleeease???:lol:

(((Thank you))))

~M

Tracey
09-19-2009, 09:22 PM
:hi: Hi Marie, I have both Primary and Intermediate lang. lessons, and I planned to use them this year but I really do not feel like I need either. We have enrichment classes on Monday, and we have to leave early so I will occasionally just do some of the picture studies and conversations with my dds but other than that the books just sit on the shelf. I think they are great books but with Beyond and vol 4 titles there are a lot of LA possibilities, and I am happy with that. I do use What Your ______Grader Needs to Know to make sure we cover what is necessary.

From what I understand about PLL you are suppose to do 3 lessons a week.

Jeni
09-20-2009, 08:08 AM