PDA

View Full Version : Wii need your input ;)

Kat in Co
04-08-2011, 06:09 PM
Dd and Dh, and even I have been wishing for a Wii for a couple of years, but having only a very small tv, it did not make sense, and a larger tv and wii were not in the budget. We were not going to buy either on credit or take from savings for it, nor did we have much money spare to put toward it. Whenever we got even a small amount saved up, it had to go for a higher priority necessity item. We've been working hard to get out of debt and have almost acomplished it, only car and house left, no credit card debt, no medical debt. Several weeks ago a friend gave us their hand me down much larger tv so our tiny tv hurdle was cleared. A few weeks ago Dh worked 3.5 hrs overtime on a friday night, for which he was paid time and a half. Then on payday last week his supervisor gave him a thank you card with $200 cash in it! When dh asked what we should do with the money, he said he wanted to go to red lobster. I stage whispered an enthusiastic" WIIIIII!!!!" He liked that idea! I'm so glad he liked that idea! Cost of wii hurdle cleared!
Ours came with one wand, about 18 or 20 games, and dh bought an extra wand our of our extra cash.
I had to share our little story because it all came together so nicely for us. OK, if youve followed along so far and are not bored to tears, what do you like for the wii?
Would anyone be kind enough to give me their review of the wii fit or other wii things?

Kelly K
04-08-2011, 06:21 PM
Wii fit and Mario Kart have had the longest staying power in our family of 3 girls.

BTW, congratulations on your accomplishment of paying down your debt. Yay!

Paige P
04-08-2011, 06:24 PM
Mario Kart
Lego Star Wars
Lego Indiana Jones
Super Mario Brothers

are the absolute favorites here :)

Great job at knocking away the debt and waiting for "fun" :clap:

Stacia
04-08-2011, 06:40 PM
Mario Kart
Lego Star Wars
Lego Indiana Jones
Super Mario Brothers